As a law school with a student-centric philosophy, the faculty and staff at ASL are all about our students. Our professors are accessible and invest in our students well after graduation. With impressive and varied credentials, ASL faculty and adjunct professors have what it takes to provide students with perspective and experience to take into their careers. 

View the profiles below to learn more about their backgrounds and find their contact information.

  • David J. Western

    Intrim Dean

    dwestern@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1239

  • Mark Belleville

    Associate Professor of Law
    Director of the Natural Resources Law Center

    mbelleville@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1282

  • Phillip L. Blevins

    Adjunct Professor
    Director of Alumni Relations

    pblevins@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349 x1243

  • Pebbles Burgess

    Adjunct Professor

    pburgess@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1243

  • Honorable Richard Campbell

    Adjunct Professor

    rcampbell@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349

  • Courtney Zyeda Cole

    Natural Resources Fellow
    Intake Coordinator of ASL Medical-Legal Partnership

    ccole@asl.edu
    (276) 244-1237

  • Charles Condon

    Professor of Law

    ccondon@asl.edu
    (276)-935-4349, Ext. 1309

  • Honorable Larry Elder

    Distinguished Professor of Law

    lelder@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1270

  • Dawn Figueiras

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Associate General Counsel

    dfigueiras@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1208

  • Kathryn Gallagher

    Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
    Director of Career Services and Externships

    kgallagher@asl.edu
    Phone: (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1266

  • Brooke Graham

    Visiting Assistant Professor

    bgraham@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1219

  • Mason Heidt

    Associate Professor of Law

    mheidt@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1269

  • Jack Hurley

    Adjunct Professor

    jhurley@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1243

  • Jeremy Hurley

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Assistant Director of Career Services
    Director of Academic Success & Bar Preparation

    jwhurley@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349 Ext. 1223

  • Shelly James

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Associate Dean of Students

    sjames@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349 Ext. 1225

  • Emma Jones

    Adjunct Professor

    ejones@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1243

  • Nathan Lowell

    Director of the Law Library
    Assistant Director of Bar Prep
    Assistant Professor of Law

    nlowell@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349 Ext. 1221

  • Lucy C. McGee

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Dean of Experiential Learning

    lmcgee@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1244

  • Bernard McNamee

    Street Distinguished Visiting Professor of Law

    bmcnamee@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349

  • Justice William Mims

    Adjunct Professor

    wmims@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349

  • Alan J. Oxford, II

    Associate Professor of Law

    aoxford@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1252

  • Ken Russell

    Assistant Professor of Law

    krussell@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1210

  • Mary Foil Russell

    Assistant Professor of Law

    mrussell@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1233

  • Thomas R. Scott Jr.

    Distinguished Visiting Professor of law
    General Counsel

    trs@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1213

  • Laura E. Wilson

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Chief Academic Officer

    lwilson@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1226

  • Rachel Wolfe

    Adjunct Professor

    rwolfe@asl.edu
    (276) 935-4349, Ext. 1243

  • Christopher M. Young

    Adjunct Professor
    Career Counselor
    Diversity Mentor

    cyoung@asl.edu
    (202) 870-1191