Student Bar Association

The Student Bar Association of The Appalachian School of Law is governed by four officers, nine Senators, and four Honor Court Justices. Every ASL student is a member of the Student Bar Association by virtue of enrollment. The SBA serves the ASL student body in the formation of law school policy and student governance. In addition, the SBA organizes social events and community service events and facilitates the formation of new student organizations. The SBA plays an important role in serving as a liaison between the students and the faculty and administration. The SBA organizes the ASL Speaker Series, which brings attorneys, judges, and other persons to ASL to speak on topics related to the study of law and the legal profession. These events help broaden students’ awareness of current events and better prepare them for entry into the legal profession.


President: Keri Mills
Vice President: Taylor Jenkins
Secretary: Samanda Rodriguez

Chief Justice Honor Court: Ketal Petal
Deputy Chief Justice:
2L Associate Justices:
1L Associate Justices:


3L Senators: Cody Evans, Jeffry Caballero, Mona Branham
2L Senators: Logan Leftwich, Alexander Chilelli, Cristian Toala-Ramirez (Damian)
1L Senators: TBA


American Bar Association Student Rep – American Bar Association
Career Services Committee
Charitable Endeavors
Fiscal Policy Committee
Internal Affairs & Alumni Relations
Legacy Committee
New Organization Review Committee
Outreach Committee
Buchanan County Law Clinic Committee
Pharmacy School Outreach
Student Activities Council
Student/Faculty Liaison
SBA Calendar
Faculty Advisor: Associate Dean Heidt